Fixture Group:

Cheshire Football League Established in 1948

The Cheshire Association Football League is a football competition based in Cheshire, England, which until 2007 was known as the Mid-Cheshire Association Football League. It has five divisions: Premier, League 1 and League 2, and Reserve League 1 & 2.

Founded in 1948, only two clubs (Barnton and Knutsford) have maintained continuous membership since the formation of the league. Whitchurch Alport, a founder member, resigned from the league in 2012. Barnton have achieved promotion to the NWCL for season 2014/15.

 The Premier Division sits at step 7 (or level 11) of the National League System, and is a feeder to the North West Counties League Division One.

For Inter League information please click here

For Match Reports please click here

If you have any other queries about the new website or cannot find needed information please get in touch with me: james_plowright(at)

Cheshire League expands Golborne appoint new manager Crewe secure new partnership! Styal resort to the Beer!

Cheshire League expands

Passion, Performance, Progress

Golborne appoint new manager

All change at Golborne Sports

Crewe secure new partnership!

McDonalds support grassroots football...

Styal resort to the Beer!

Beer festival this weekend 18-19 July!

Our Sponsors...